Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Board Chairman

HE Mr. Bandar bin Ibrahim bin Abdullah Al-Khorayef​
Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Saudi Export Development Authority

The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia has been thriving in an encouraging economic climate motivated by various investments, mainly, the private sector ones’ with its aspiring investments; which proves to be an important indicator of the prosperity of our economy.

The government of the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques has been giving great care and encouragement to the economic sector activities through various means and methods; in order to effectively guarantee sustainable economic growth and increase per capita income. The government has approved a set of economic policies, systems, procedures, and programs and has set up entities to serve this sector, both directly and indirectly. This has been accompanied by a serious initiative to develop the financial market and to create the necessary legislative, executive, and supervisory institutions along with the appropriate environment for the private sector’s growth.

In order to find the means for improving and reinforcing the competitiveness of non-petroleum Saudi exports, the Cabinet issued decree no. 259 on 7/8/1428 Hijri emphasizing this role through the establishment of Saudi Export Development Authority. Thus, “SAUDI EXPORTS” has been established to serve and reinforce national economy, to increase national non-petroleum exports, to open up to global markets and to encourage national products and increase their competitiveness. Besides, it has been aiming to provide facilitations to exporters as offered in other countries, and to open new markets through starting free trade agreements signed with other countries as well. This would lead our national economy towards an advanced future; where economic and social prosperity supported by a varied-resource economy has been achieved, and a well-balanced and sustainable economic development has been fulfilled.

We hope that Saudi Export Development Authority reflects the value, stature, development, and advancement of the Saudi economy. Moreover, we hope to see Saudi products at different global markets competing with the products’ of the same quality level. I have great hopes in achieving that.


May Allah bestow success upon us,,,

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي
رئيس مجلس الإدارة

معالي الأستاذ/ بندر بن إبراهيم الخريف​
رئيس مجلس إدارة هيئة تنمية الصادرات السعودية

تتمتع المملكة العربية السعودية بمناخ اقتصادي مشجِّع، تحفّزه الاستثمارات المتعددة، وفي مقدمتها القطاع الخاص، واستثماراته الطموحة، كمؤشر مهم في هذا الخصوص.

وقد أولت حكومة خادم الحرمين الشريفين اهتماماً كبيراً بنشاطات القطاع الاقتصادي فشجعتها بكل السبل، وشتى الوسائل، كضمانة فاعلة للنمو الاقتصادي المُستَدَام، وزيادة دخل الفرد، من خلال إقرار حزمة من السياسات والأنظمة والإجراءات والبرامج الاقتصادية، وإنشاء هيئات لخدمة هذا المجال بشكل مباشر وغير مباشر، جنبًا إلى جنب مع المبادرة الجادة لتطوير السوق المالي، وإيجاد المؤسسات التشريعية والتنفيذية والرقابية اللازمة لذلك، وتوفير البيئة المناسبة لنمو القطاع الخاص.

ولإيجاد السبل الكفيلة لتحسين تنافسية الصادرات السعودية غير النفطية وتعزيزها جاء قرار مجلس الوزراء ذو الرقم 259 وتاريخ 7/8/1428 هـ بما يسهم في إبراز هذا الدور بإنشاء هيئة تنمية الصادرات السعودية، لخدمة وتعزيز الاقتصاد الوطني، وزيادة الصادرات الوطنية غير النفطية، والانفتاح على الأسواق العالمية، لتقديم التشجيع للمنتجات الوطنية وزيادة تنافسيتها، وتقديم التسهيلات للمصدرين أسوة بكل دول العالم في هذا الجانب، وفتح أسواق جديدة، من خلال تفعيل اتفاقيات التجارة الحرة الموقعة مع الدول الأخرى، ليخطو اقتصادنا الوطني نحو المستقبل بآلية للتقدّم والازدهار الاجتماعي والاقتصادي، مدعومًا باقتصاد متنوع المصادر، وتنمية اقتصادية متوازنة ومستدامة.

كلنا أمل أن تعكس هيئة تنمية الصادرات ما وصل إليه الاقتصاد السعودي من قيمة وقامة وتطور وتقدُّم، وأن نرى المنتجات السعودية في مختلف الأسواق العالمية تنافس نظيراتها من المنتجات التي لا تزيد جودة عليها، وعندي أمل كبير أن يتحقق ذلك.


والله تعالى ولي التوفيق،